Marianne Rosen
Marianne Rosen
Riverdell-EBook-Art

British author Marianne Rosen brings the family saga bang up to date

marianne rosen is the British author of The Riverdell Saga, a sumptuous modern family saga set in the stunning rural town of Ludlow.  Perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Mary Wesley. If you love a large cast of dysfunctional characters mostly behaving badly, a gorgeous setting to drool over, and characters trying to negotiate the 21st century, this is definitely for you. marianne‘s work is inspired by many years working for wealthy families and their gorgeous inherited homes.

 

British author Marianne Rosen brings the family saga bang up to date

 

marianne rosen is the British author of The Riverdell Saga, a sumptuous modern family saga set in the stunning rural town of Ludlow.  Perfect for readers of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Mary Wesley. If you love a large cast of dysfunctional characters mostly behaving badly, a gorgeous setting to drool over, and characters trying to negotiate the 21st century, this is definitely for you. marianne‘s work is inspired by many years working for wealthy families and their gorgeous inherited homes.

Sign up to my newsletter The Next Chapter to join in the monthly giveaways I host and to get exclusive discounts to the next book.
SUBSCRIBE HERE

Book Mock Up 1

Sign up to my newsletter The Next Chapter to join in the monthly giveaways I host and to get exclusive discounts to the next book.
SUBSCRIBE HERE

Book Mock Up 1
Marianne Rosen Portrait

The fabled doors of Ludlow

 

Ludlow… once called the ‘loveliest town in England’ by John Betjeman, home to the blue remembered hills of A.E. Housman, the place famous for killing Henry VIII’s older brother and former border capital of the Welsh Marches. Walk beside its beautiful river, climb the hills lined with Georgian townhouses, wander the cobbled pathways and dream of what lies behind the fabled doors of over 500 listed buildings in this gem of a town on the Shropshire  – Herefordshire border. Or better still… step behind the gleaming doors of Riverdell House and into the troubled waters of the Threlfall Family.